Saturday, December 1, 2018
9 A.M - 5:30 P.M
Salesianum School
1801 N. Broom Street, Wilmington, Delaware, 19802

Welcome to DELMUN XXXII! Salesianum School is proud to invite high school students from across the mid-Atlantic region to the the thirty-second annual edition of the Delaware Model United Nations Conference (DELMUN). The oldest conference in Delaware, DELMUN is entirely student run and has a rich history of vigorous debate and an emphasis on deepening students’ understanding of the complexities of the modern world.


9 am: Check-in Begins
9:30 am: Opening Ceremonies
12 pm – 1:30 pm: Lunches
4:45 pm: Closing Ceremonies

Committees and Topics

Today’s political, social and economic challenges continue to provide a variety of topics – some emerging, some more familiar – for students to debate. DELMUM XXXII will call upon delegates to examine global issues from the perspective of nations across the world.

We will once again be grouping delegates by experience and will be adding councils this year to keep the group sizes manageable. A full list of councils, committees and topics will be available 10/31.

Pre-Written Resolutions

For DELMUN XXXII, pre-written resolutions are allowed and encouraged in all non-crisis committees due to the time restraints of a one day conference. However, delegates should prepare to collaborate and edit these working papers with other delegates once they get to DELMUN on December 1st. In other words, it is to be expected that pre-written resolutions brought to the conference will not be the final drafts that are ultimately submitted to chairs and voted on by committees. For crisis councils, no pre-written revolutions will be allowed.


The registration fee is $200 per delegation, which allows schools to bring up to 15 delegates. This fee includes lunch for all delegates and moderators. Should schools wish to bring additional delegates, they may do so at the rate of $15 per delegate.

Upon registration, Salesianum will issue an invoice for registration fees, which is due by the start of the conference.


Secretary-General: John Pedraza '20

Under Secretary-General: Alex Zhang '20

Moderator: John Helmick